Housing approximately 1,900 students, LaFollette Complex is the largest residence hall complex on campus. The complex comprises four L-shaped, eight-story units divided into halls that include Brayton/ClevengerKnotts/EdwardsMysch/HurstWoody/Shales, and Shively. Also located in the complex is the main office of Housing and Residence Life as well as several dining options collectively referred to as LaFollette Square.

Year completed: 1967; renovated in 1998


Robert R. LaFollette, former professor and head of the social science department (on faculty from 1921-1961). LaFollette Complex has several halls named after individuals: Margaret Brayton, assistant professor of elementary education at Burris; Gola H. Clevenger, director of placement and admissions director; P.D. Edwards, head of the mathematics department; Lawrence Hurst, associate professor of social science; Lucile Knotts, Burris teacher; Lucia Alice Mysch, associate professor of art; John M. Shales, faculty, department of education; and Levi S Shively, professor of mathematics